How about being great at work?

Do you often find your workday spiraling out of control? You start each day with a plan to get so much done, but soon find your-self becoming distracted, focusing on low-priority tasks and, simply, procrastinating. So how can you regain control of your time? One-size-fits-all lists on how to be more productive don’t work. Outlined below are productivity suggestions that can be adapted to your personality and working style.
 For the Multitasker: Your ability to get things done depends on how well you can   focus on one task at a time, whether it’s for five minutes or an hour.
 For the Procrastinator: Before you leave work for the day, make a list of five to     eight goals that you would like to accomplish the following day.
 At Your Desk: Keep your desk clear except for the project you are tackling at the   moment; spend the last 10 minutes of your workday readying your desk for the next day.
 For Computer Users (Everyone): Know your computer; ask for technology advice  when you think a computer or online task is taking longer than it should. Take control of your inbox; set aside dedicated times every day to process email.
 For Those Who Power Through: A timed combination of sitting, standing and         I Am’s can help you work at your best.
 Sit for 20 minutes and work.
 Stand for eight minutes and work.
 Say out loud. I Am brilliant, I Am confident, and I Am genius
 Repeat. 

One thought on “How about being great at work?

  1. You really make it seem really easy together with your presentation but I in finding this topic to be really one thing that I feel I’d by no means understand. It sort of feels too complicated and very wide for me. I’m having a look ahead to your next submit, I’ll attempt to get the grasp of it!

    Like

Leave a comment